Username: Imagi

Banned Roles: Security Department

Ban reason: You have been banned from this role
Length of ban: Indefinite
Ban Issue:
The ban is fair, but I would like a second chance or reduction

Vote Opt-Out: false

Events leading to the ban

In the round prior I was playing HoS and I wouldn’t say I’m new to the game but I’m definitley still learning and have a lot to learn and only play HoS occasionally as a result. Like I do my best to ensure prisoners have their PDAs and timers on, but I’ve never made an announcement, changed alert level, or really even argued with Ward, Det, or Cap on their wants (A ward went off on me for this once lol). I was also fairly deep in some edibles after a long day (two jobs one emotionally taxxing and I code on the side to help my actual career), and was generally casually playing for fun.

So, with that in mind, the round directly prior to the ban a dead syndie was brought into sec with the PDA syndie uplink still open. I picked it up and started going through the store, I didn’t even know this was something possible for non-syndies to use. I figured the uplink button would be there but actual access denied. With all the slipping that goes on, especially to command, I like having magboots but unfortunately for me this round there wasn’t really any straightforward option for that. As well as my experience up to this point included command and sec brandishing e-swords or syndie gear after taking one down. In hindsight, that mostly occured during or after red alerts, however there were times in green where I would witness that. As far as I’m able to recall I’ve never seen someone state anything about rule breaking or being against the rules. I’ve also heard multiple times that Space law doesn’t apply to LRP, a notable person who said that being Littenhead, but even so I think applying Space Law is more fun and then and now I figured I was misunderstanding something about that.