Kezu's Admin Application

In-game Username:  Kezu
Discord username:  kezu____ (four underscores)
Characters you play:  Rory Murray, Kaine Tolliver, Darvo Burntwing, Dseev Yu-awl, Truth Goodboy, Kato Knowitall, Petey Saint-Denis, End-the-Pain
On average, how many hours do you expect to admin per week:  I have a lot of free time since I work from home and don’t have any set work hours. At most I’d be in SS14 for 8-10 hours.
Days you are available to admin on:  Any day of the week.

Are you at least 18 years old?  Yes.

How long have you been playing SS13 or SS14?  I played a bit of 13, around maybe 20 hours. I’ve been playing 14 since July 2022, a bit after the nukie update. I have around 850+ hours, mostly on WizDen and a bit on the old Nyano servers.

Do you have prior administration experience (SS13/SS14 experience preferred, please also post a way for us to verify this)? None for SS13/14. I’ve been an admin for some Youtuber friends and their Minecraft servers.

Have you been banned from our game servers or SS13 servers before?  I haven’t.

_ Answer the following questions in detail, so we can get a better idea of how you’d approach adminning. _

What role do you think game admins serve on our servers?
Primarily to keep things in order; to make sure rules aren’t broken and the servers stay as a fun environment for everyone. To stop and warn anyone about to be a detriment to the experience others have in a shift. Another job for admins is to help out new players when there’s no around or responding to them. I’ve had that happen to me once when I didn’t know the AME controller had to be under HV to work.

How do you feel about the current roleplay status on the server?